Shor Simplicity System

Gold Refining Forum

Help Support Gold Refining Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brian66

Hi y'all. I'm not new to this stuff at all, but I'm new to the forum. So here's my question.

Anyone using or have first hand knowledge of the Shor Simplicity system for refining? Input, feedback, opinions--anything?

Hello Brian , welcome to the forum!
I have no experience with the Shor system , but the general consesus around here is that the Shor system is a waste of both time and money.
To sum it up in just one of many such quotes from the forum regarding Shor ;

patnor1011 said:
:roll: Not to sound harsh but....
Nobody on this forum will pay a dime for whatever they sell. It can be bought at any other place for fraction of their price and with proper name not their magic fancy creations like storm or subzero :lol:

The chemicals that they sell are just *everyday* chemicals that have been rebranded and then sold at inflated prices.
These chemicals can be bought much cheaper in more common forms such as drain clearer and masonry cleaner.
From what I understand aswell , they are less than forthcoming with any assistance that you may require when using their products.
For a fraction of the price , you can achieve the same end (recovery and refining of precious metals) with some plastic buckets , glass beakers and some off the shelf chemicals.
The best advice that I could offer to anybody considering buying one of their systems would be to forget the Shor system , download a copy of C. M. Hoke's book , and study this and the forum and learn how to recover and refine precious metals for themselves.
My thinking is that most people see the Shore systems online and assume that they can just fork out for a magic machine that will somehow mysteriously transform their gold scrap into refined bullion with little to no knowledgeable input from the operator.